TRAFFIC AUTHORITY MINUTES JULY, 2024

The Traffic Authority of the City of New Haven, duly noticed, met via teleconference, New Haven, Connecticut, on July 9th, 2024.

PRESENT (via Zoom): Commissioners: Evelise Ribeiro, President, Michael Lawler, Tracey Meares, Isais Miranda, Donald Walker.
Bruce Fischer, Department of Transportation, Traffic and Parking.
Chief Karl Jacobson, New Haven Police Department

The meeting was called to order at 6:02 PM, Commissioner Ribeiro presiding.

The Minutes of the February 13, 2024 Traffic Authority Meeting were moved for approval by Commissioner Walker and seconded by Commissioner Miranda. The motion was voted on and approved unanimously.

The Agenda of the Traffic Authority was moved for approval by Commissioner Lawler and seconded by Commissioner Miranda. The motion was voted on and approved unanimously.

The following item was presented:

Item 1. Request of the Department of Transportation, Traffic and Parking for parking controls in areas less than one block in length as indicated below be approved.

A. Establish RESERVED FOR HANDICAPPED parking spaces.

1. In front of	141 Blatchley Avenue
2. In front of	115 Brownell Street 1 space
3. In front of	524 Central Avenue1 space
4. In front of	139 Clinton Avenue1 space
5. In front of	167 Edgewood Avenue 1 space
6. In front of	329 Edgewood Avenue 1 space
7. In front of	310 Exchange Street 1 space
8. In front of	1838 E.T. Grasso Boulevard 1 space
9. In front of	85 Judson Avenue1 space
10. In front of	60 Liberty Street 1 space
11. In front of	94 Quinnipiac Avenue 1 space
12 In front of	271 Portsea Street 1 space
13. In front of	24 Salem Street 1 space
14. In front of	79 Spring Street1 space
15. In front of	159 Starr Street 1 space
16. In front of	142 West Street1 space
17 In front of	6 Winter Street 1 space

Approval of A. is recommended.

Bruce Fischer presented the technical report. Commissioner Walker moved to approve the item. Commissioner Lawler seconded the motion. The motion was voted on and approved by a unanimous vote.

There being no further business of the Traffic Authority, Commissioner Walker moved to adjourn the meeting. Commissioner Lawler seconded the motion. The motion was voted on and approved by a unanimous vote. The meeting was adjourned at 6:17 PM.

Respectfully submitted,

Sandeep Aysola

Director, Dept. Transportation, Traffic and Parking

SA/bf