TRAFFIC AUTHORITY MINUTES SEPTEMBER 2024

The Traffic Authority of the City of New Haven, duly noticed, met via teleconference, New Haven, Connecticut, on September 10th, 2024.

PRESENT (via Zoom): Commissioners: Evelise Ribeiro, President, Michael Lawler, Tracey Meares, Donald Walker.

Bruce Fischer, Department of Transportation, Traffic and Parking.

Chief Karl Jacobson, New Haven Police Department

Alder Carmen Rodriguez

The meeting was called to order at 6:02 PM, Commissioner Ribeiro presiding.

The Agenda of the Traffic Authority was moved for approval by Commissioner Walker and seconded by Commissioner Lawler. The motion was voted on and approved unanimously.

The Minutes of the August 13, 2024 Traffic Authority Meeting were moved for approval by Commissioner Lawlor and seconded by Commissioner Meares. The motion was voted on and approved unanimously.

The following item was presented:

Item 1. Request of the Department of Transportation, Traffic and Parking for establishing BIKE LANES on the street segments listed herein. Approval recommended.

Bruce Fischer presented the technical report. Commissioner Walker moved to approve the item. Commissioner Lawlor seconded the motion. The motion was voted on and approved by a unanimous vote.

- Item 2. Request of the Department of Transportation, Traffic and Parking for parking controls in areas less than one block in length as indicated below. Approval recommended.
 - A. Establish RESERVED FOR HANDICAPPED parking spaces.
 - B. Rescind RESERVED FOR HANDICAPPED parking spaces.

Approval of A. and B. is recommended.

Bruce Fischer presented the technical report. Commissioner Walker moved to approve the item. Commissioner Lawlor seconded the motion. The motion was voted on and approved by a unanimous vote.

There being no further business of the Traffic Authority, Commissioner Walker moved to adjourn the meeting. Commissioner Brooks seconded the motion. The motion was voted on and approved by a unanimous vote. The meeting was adjourned at 6:47 PM.

Respectfully submitted,

Sandeep Aysola

A. Sander

Director, Dept. Transportation, Traffic and Parking

SA/bf